Graflex.org Forum Index Graflex.org
Get help with your Graflex questions here

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Graphic Back & Ready Load Holders

View previous topic :: View next topic  
BobF

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2003 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What experience do people have with ready load film and the Graphic back? From what I understand they can be used but are finicky. Are some better than others or should they be avoided altogether?

Thanks.

[ This Message was edited by: BobF on 2003-07-29 08:23 ]
RichS

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2003 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have no experience... But can offer a suggestion.
Many people do recommend using a Polaroid 545(i) holder for resdyloads. It's supposed to work as well, some say better. As some say the 'i' is better than the straight 545, but it's open to opinions.
I mention this for two reasons. The Polaroid holder is great for shooting Polaroids (that's odd). Something I think everyone should do, even just for the fun of it. You can't use a readyload holder for Polaroid film. You can use the Polaroid holder for readyload film...
And I've never heard of any problems with the Polaroid holder and a Graphic back. Could be wrong though? I did use my 545i in my View's Graphic back before I replaced it, so I know it at least works and I didn't have any problems...
I'm sure someone else here has tried a readyload in a Graphic back and maybe they'll comment. But if one holder works fine, so should they all... But ya never can tell...

BobF

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2003 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote